• Deutsch
  • English
Home / Packages & Daytrips / Cruises / Air-Cruise Classic Antarctica

Air-Cruise Classic Antarctica

The Antarctica XXI’s Air-Cruise Classic offers exclusive expeditions by airplane and cruise ship to Antarctica – a special opportunity to encounter the White Continent! You will fly over the «infamous» Drake Passage in less than two hours, and join an expedition cruise onboard the ice-going vessel Ocean Nova visiting the best wildlife sites along the Antarctic Peninsula. The flight & cruise adventure includes many activities, with several daily landings and lectures given by our Antarctica specialists.
  • Tour
  • Included Services
  • Gear
  • Notes
  • Video
Day 1: Arrival in Punta Arenas Upon your arrival at Punta Arenas you will be welcomed at the airport and transferred to Hotel Rey Don Felipe. In the afternoon, you will meet your expedition mates and receive instructions concerning the guidelines that should be followed in Antarctica as well as the procedures for entering and exiting the Zodiac boat. Later, you will enjoy a welcome dinner at the José Nogueira Hotel, a French-style mansion that is over one hundred years old.

Day 2: Flight to Antarctica Your Antarctic adventure will begin with a 2-hour flight from Punta Arenas to King George Island (South Shetland Islands). After getting off the plane, you will visit the Chilean Frei Base and the Russian Bellingshausen Base. Later the group will gather at the beach on Fildes Bay for embarkation by Zodiac boats on board our expedition vessel.

Day 3-6: Unforgettable days on the White Continent While cruising between the South Shetland Islands and the western coast of the Antarctic Peninsula, sailing along ice-filled fjords and between spectacular icebergs, you will enjoy the company of sea birds, penguins, seals and whales. Your journey southwards will include visits to some of the most magnificent spots on the White Continent, such as: Livingston Island, Port Lockroy, Petermann Island, Paradise Bay, Cuverville and Deception Islands amongst others. The destination of the cruise will be the crossing of the Lemaire Channel and latitude 65° South. The adventure will include many activities, such as several daily landings, cruises in Zodiac boats and lectures onboard.

Day 7: Return flight to Punta Arenas Return to King George Island where you will disembark at the Chilean Frei Base and board your flight back to Punta Arenas. At the airport in Punta Arenas you either take a connecting flight to your next destination or a transfer to the city center where you can spend an additional night.
Route Classic Air Cruise

Full board. The cruise includes many activities, such as several daily landings, cruises in Zodiac boats and lectures onboard during the days 3-6.
Warm clothing and rain gear is essential, as well as sunscreen. Life wests, special boots and pants for the antarktis are provided.

This itinerary is subject to change due to weather conditions in the Antarctic region, and flexibility is an essential component of any expedition with Antarctica XXI. Programs of 8 and 5-days are also available.
Scroll To Top

• Deutsch
  • English
Home / Reisebausteine / Kreuzfahrten / Air-Cruise Classic Antarctica

Air-Cruise Classic Antarctica

Antarctica XXI bietet dank seiner exklusiven Kombination von Flug und Kreuzfahrt eine einzigarte Möglichkeit in die Antarktis zu reisen. In lediglich zwei Stunden überfliegen Sie die turbulenten Gewässer des Drake-Meeres und gehen an Bord des Ice-Class-Schiffes Ocean Nova, das Sie zu traumhaften Naturattraktionen in der Antarktis führt. Es ist eine sehr abwechslungsreiche Expedition mit vielen Landgängen und Vorträgen, die an Bord von deren Antarktis-Experten gehalten werden. Antarctica XXI bietet dank seines 4-Sterne-Service und seinem Reisestil den Gästen die Möglichkeit eines unvergesslichen Erlebnisses am Ende der Welt.
  • Tourverlauf
  • Leistungen
  • Ausrüstung
  • Anmerkungen
  • Video

Tag 1: Ankunft in Punta Arenas Bei Ihrer Ankunft in Punta Arenas werden Sie in Empfang genommen und zum Hotel Rey Don Felipe begleitet. Am Nachmittag lernen Sie Ihre Mitreisenden kennen und erhalten ausführliche Informationen über Verhalten in der Antarktis, Sicherheit, Ein- und Ausschiffung, Nutzung der Zodiac-Boote, und vieles mehr. Bei einem Willkommens-Dinner im historischen Hotel José Nogueira können Sie erste Kontakte knüpfen.

Tag 2: Flug in die Antarktis Heute beginnt Ihr antarktisches Abenteuer mit einem 2-stündigen Flug von Punta Arenas zur Frei Station auf der King George Insel (Südliche Shetland Inseln). Dort angekommen, besuchen Sie die chilenische Station Frei und die russische Station Bellingshausen. Am Ufer der Fildes Bucht startet die Einschiffung auf das Expeditionsschiff mit Hilfe von Zodiac-Booten.

Tag 3 bis 6: Unvergessliche Tage auf dem weißen Kontinent An den folgenden vier Tagen kreuzen Sie zwischen den Südlichen Shetland Inseln und der Antarktischen Halbinsel, durchqueren Fjorde, fahren an spektakulären Eisbergen vorbei und geniessen die Begleitung der unter-schiedlichsten Seevögel, Seehunde, Pinguine und Wale. Auf der Fahrt Richtung Süden haben Sie die Möglichkeit, einige der schönsten Orte des Weissen Kontinents kennenzulernen, wie z.B. Livingston Island, Port Lockroy, Petermann Island, Paradise Bay, Cuverville Island und Deception Island. Das Ziel ist der Lemaire Kanal, wo Sie den Breitengrad 65°S überqueren.

Tag 7: Rückflug nach Punta Arenas Rückkehr zur King George Insel, wo Sie ausschiffen und vom Flugplatz der Frei Station aus den Rückflug nach Punta Arenas antreten. Von hier aus fliegen Sie entweder direkt weiter an Ihr nächstes Reiseziel oder werden für eine Anschlussnacht nach Punta Arenas gebracht.

Route Classic Air Cruise

Vollpension. Die Expedition beinhaltet während der Tage 3-6 viele Aktivitäten wie tägliche Landgänge mit Hilfe von Zodiac-Booten und Informationsvorträge der Antarktisexperten an Bord.
Denken Sie unbedingt an gute Winter- und Regenkleidung, sowie Sonnenschutz. Rettungswesten, spezielle Stiefel und wasserabweisende Hosen werden gestellt.
Das Programm ist extrem wetterabhängig. Zeitliche Flexibilität der Passagiere ist erforderlich. Neben dem 7-tägigen Programm sind sind auch Pakete mit einer Dauer von 5 bzw. 8 Tagen erhältlich.

Nach oben