• Deutsch
  • English

The Wineroads of Chile

Travel Type: Wine & Gourmet
Duration 6 Days

  • Tour Description
Day 1 – City Tour Santiago
Transfer from the airport to your hotel, followed by a city tour.Santiago de Chile combines the characteristics of a rapidly modernising metropolis with the historic features of a colonial city. This private tour will introduce you to both the historic centre and Santiago’s modern side.
In the historic centre, you will visit the presidential palace, once the national mint, and hence named La Moneda. Additional sights are around the historic main square, the Plaza de Armas, with its cathedral and the beautiful old post office; the Palacio de la Real Audiencia, now home to the National History Museum; and the Casa Colonial, which was once the governor’s residence during the colonial era. The best views of Santiago and the Andes can be enjoyed from the summit of Cerro San Cristóbal, where a large statue of the Virgin Mary overlooks the capital. The hill is part of the Parque Metropolitano – the city’s largest municipal park – where many Santiaguinos spend the weekends practicing sports or enjoying a barbecue. After visiting the Cerro San Cristóbal, the tour continues through Providencia, one of the capital’s exclusive districts, with attractive shops, good restaurants and modern high-rise buildings.
Overnight in Santiago

Day 2 – Maipo Valley
Perez Cruz and Haras de Pirque vineyards
In the morning, your English-speaking guide will show you one of the newest vineyards in the Maipo Valley, Perez Cruz. Its first wines were bottled in 2002. It is famous for its modern architecture, which blends very well with its environment and makes excellent use of technology and aesthetics. The cellar has natural light and a sophisticated system for isolation and circulation to provide ideal conditions for the wine making process. The visit consists of a tour inside the vineyards, the wine vault and a tasting.
Later, you go on to Haras de Pirque. There, passion for wine is combined with the love of noble horses, which
also reflects in the architecture: the building, located between vineyards in the foothills of the Andes Mountains, is in the shape of a giant horseshoe. Haras de Pirque is Chile’s oldest horse breeding and training establishment for pure blood horses. It has existed since 1892, and more than one international trophy winner was produced at its stables before winegrowing was started here, at the beginning of the 1990s.
During the tour, you will visit the horse stables and the winery. At the end of the tour, your can taste two wines before appreciating the owner’s carriage collection.
Lunch at La Fontaine Restaurant, overnight at Lodge VIK.

Day 3 – Cachapoal Valley
Anakena and Altaïr vineyards
Today you will first visit Anakena winery, located at the bottom of the Andes which range in the Cachapoal Valley. In this wonderful environment, Anakena invites to discover the excellence and diversity of its wines. In an informative tour through the vineyards you will know the characteristics of every variety. In the wine cellar you will be introduced to the magic of making quality wine, followed by a tastingin a privileged environment.
The second vineyard of the day is the exklusive Altaïr winery. You will be welcomed at a site with panoramic view of the vineyards. After an informative walk through the vineyards, you will visit the state-of-the-art gravitational warehouse. The tour concludes with a tasting of the flagship wine of this house, “Altaïr”.
Overnight in Santa Cruz.

Day 4 – Colchagua Valley
City of Santa Cruz and Viu Manent vineyard
You beginn the day with a relaxed morning in the beautiful little city of Santa Cruz. Stroll along, or visit the really interesting and complete «Museo de Colchagua».
The final stop on this wine tour is the beautiful historic
vineyard of Viu Manent. Its setting among green hills is
idyllic, and the impressive main building of the estate dates from colonial times. The history of the vineyard is told during your guided tour, followed by a trip around the vines by historic horse-drawn carriage. Afterwards, the processes of wine-making are introduced during a visit to the estate’s wine cellar. Back at “La Llavería“, you will have the opportunity to try three reserve wines, before taking lunch at one of the estate’s restaurants (optional). Overnight in Santiago.

Day 5 – Casablanca Valley
Emiliana and Matetic vineyards
Today our excursion starts with the vineyard Emiliana, where you will get to know the concept of “integral production”during your guided tour. Then you will have the opportunity to find out yourself about those award winning wines enjoying a tasting of organically produced white and red wines.
Afterwards you will be able to compare your impressions with the next wine-growers at the young winery Matetic, located very close to the Pacific coast. The different steps of wine-growing will be explained to you in detail while you roam through the modern and architecturally beautiful wine cellars. Finally, two Reservas wines accompanied by exquisite sheep’s milk cheese produced right at the vinery will finish your excursion – a day full of taste and delight.

Day 6 – Santiago
Transfer to the airport.

Scroll To Top

• Deutsch
  • English

Chile´s Weinstrassen

Art der Reise Wein & Gourmet
Dauer: 6 Tage

  • Tourverlauf
1.Tag – Ankunft – City Tour Santiago
Transfer vom Flughafen zum Hotel und anschließende Stadtrundfahrt in Santiago.
Santiago de Chile verbindet die Eigenschaften einer modernen Metropole eines aufstrebenden Landes mit denen einer geschichtsträchtigen Stadt aus der Kolonialzeit. Während einer privaten Stadtrundfahrt besuchen Sie sowohl den historischen Kern, als auch die moderne Seite Santiagos: Im Stadtzentrum sehen Sie den Präsidentenpalast, ehemals die nationale Münzpräge-anstalt und daher «La Moneda» genannt, den historischen Hauptplatz oder Plaza de Armas mit der Kathedrale und dem schönen alten Postamt; den Palacio de la Real Audiencia, der heute das Nationale Historische Museum beherbergt, und die Casa Colonial, die historische Residenz des Gouverneurs während der Kolonialzeit. Den besten Blick auf Santiago und die Anden hat man vom Cerro San Cristóbal, von dessen Gipfel aus eine große Marienstatue die Stadt überblickt. Der Hügel ist Teil des Parque Metropolitano, des größten Stadtparks, wo sich viele Santiaguinos am Wochende beim Sport oder Grillen die Zeit vertreiben. Von dort aus fahren Sie durch Providencia, einem der gehobenen Stadtteile Santiagos mit schönen Geschäften, guten Restaurants und modernen Hochhausbauten.
Übernachtung in Santiago

2.Tag – Maipotal
Weingüter Perez Cruz und Haras de Pirque
Besuchen Sie zunächst eines der jüngsten Weingüter im Maipotal, Perez Cruz. Die ersten Weine wurden hier erst im Jahr 2002 abgefüllt. Es ist berühmt für seine moderne Architektur, die sich wunderbar in die Umgebung einfügt und hohe Ansprüche an Technik und Ästhetik erfüllt. Der Weinkeller verfügt über natürliche Lichtquellen und ein ausgeklügeltes System zur Isolierung und Luftzirkulation, um ideale Bedingungen für die Weinherstellung zu schaffen. Nach der Tour werden Sie einige Perez Cruz Weine verkosten.
Weiter geht es zum Gut Haras del Pirque. Hier vereint sich auf einzigartige Weise die Leidenschaft für gute Weine mit der für edle und schnelle Pferde: Zwischen den Weinbergen, die sanft in die ersten Hügel der Anden aufsteigen, liegt die Bodega in Form eines riesigen Hufeisens. Haras del Pirque existiert seit 1892 und hat als Chiles ältester Zucht- und Trainingsbetrieb für Rassepferde schon so manchen Champion hervor-gebracht. Erst zu Beginn der 90er Jahre wurde auch mit dem Anbau von Weinen begonnen.
Nach einer Führung durch Weingut und Ställe können Sie zwei Weine Ihrer Wahl verkosten.
Mittagessen im Restaurant La Fontaine; Übernachtung in der Lodge VIK.

3.Tag – Cachapoaltal
Weingüter Anakena und Altaïr
Heute besuchen Sie zuerst das moderne Weingut Anakena. Es liegt am Fuße der Anden, die an dieser Stelle weit in das Cachapoaltal hereinreichen. Während einer infomativen Tour durch das Weingut und den modernen, hellen «Weinkeller» werden die Eigenheiten jeder Varietät und natürlich die Kunst des Kelterns erklärt. Am Ende der Tour werden mehrere Weine zur Verkostung angeboten.
Auf dem Weingut Altaïr werden Sie an einem Aussichtspunkt mit Panoramablick über die Weinberge willkommen geheißen. Nach einem interessanten Rundgang durch die Weinberge wird die moderne Prozessanlage besichtigt. Die Führung und auch Ihre Weintour enden mit der Verkostung des Flaggschiff-Weines des Hauses, «Altaïr».
Übernachtung in Santa Cruz.

4.Tag – Colchaguatal
Santa Cruz und Weingut Viu Manent
Sie beginnen den Tag mit einem gemütlichen Morgen in Santa Cruz. Erkunden Sie das nette Städtchen oder besuchen Sie das interessante «Museo de Colchagua».,
Am Nachmittag besuchen Sie das schöne alte Weingut Viu Manent, das idyllisch inmitten von grünen Hügeln liegt. Sie werden am Besucherzentrum «La Llavería» begrüßt, dem eindrucksvollen Haupthaus des Weingutes aus der Kolonialzeit. Während einer geführten Tour wird die Geschichte des Anwesens erzählt. Danach fahren Sie in alten Pferdekutschen durch die Weinberge. Anschließend bekommen Sie im Weinkeller des Gutes einen Einblick in den Prozess der Weinherstellung. Zurück in «La Llavería» können Sie drei Reserva-Weine verkosten.
Rückfahrt und Übernachtung in Santiago.

5.Tag – Casablancatal
Weingüter Emiliana und Matetic
Dieser Tag beginnt mit einem Besuch auf dem Weingut Emiliana, wo mit der umweltschonenden Methode der «integralen Produktion» gearbeitet wird. Bei einer Führung durch die Gärten und die Weinberge mit organischem Anbau wird Ihnen diese Arbeitsweise nahe gebracht. Im Anschluss können preisgekrönte Rot- und Weißweine aus organischem Anbau verkostet werden.
Danach besuchen Sie das junge Weingut Matetic nahe der Pazifikküste. Hier werden Ihnen bei einer Besichtigung des modernen und architektonisch schönen Weinkellers die verschiedenen Stufen des Weinkelterns erklärt. Anschließend werden zwei Reserva-Weine zur Verkostung gereicht, begleitet von exquisitem Schafskäse aus eigener Herstellung.

Day 6 – Santiago
Transfer zum Flughafen.

Nach oben