• Deutsch
  • English
Home / About us

About us

elke_hausdorf_carsten_bengelsdorffWhile exploring Chile in the early 1990’s, travelArt founders Elke Hausdorf and Carsten Bengelsdorff discovered a country rich in culture and with a dramatic, unspoiled natural environment – a true traveller’s paradise. At the time, though, Chile was largely unknown as a travel destination, due to the lack of high-quality natural, cultural, adventure, and special interest tour operators in the country.

In 1994 Elke and Carsten launched travelArt to fill that gap. Starting as a small agency in Puerto Varas (in the southern Lakes Region), their enterprise grew rapidly, soon becoming a leading specialist in the Chilean tourism market. For two decades now, travelArt has crafted personalized, tailor-made travel plans and exclusive group programmes for major international tour operators. In addition to our wide range of cultural, environmental, wellness, and car tours, we also organize corporate incentive travel and manage day trips for cruise ship-based visitors to Chile.

Today, travelArt has its primary office in Santiago, while maintaining support branches in several key tourist regions. More than 30 permanent staff members – our “travelArtists” – are ready round the clock to assist our guests with any conceivable issue that might arise, ensuring the smooth, nuisance-free enjoyment of even the most unusual travel routes. Every year, our travelArtists visit the many different regions of Chile to conduct quality spot-checks and training sessions, to search out new, interesting tour possibilities, and to locate and sample the most spectacular hotels and outstanding restaurants – even in the remotest corners of the country.

With this support, and the assistance of our team of friendly, enthusiastic, highly-qualified tour guides, travelArt delivers the finest possible travel experience: unique, exhilarating, and with memories (and photos) to last a lifetime!

Why travelArt:
• The highest quality standards, guaranteed by our Quality Management team
• Exceptional programme design
• Outstanding destination knowledge
• Highly-qualified, enthusiastic tour guides
• Regular training for staff members, guides and suppliers
• Support offices in key tourist regions
• 24h emergency phone assistance , 365 days a year

travelArt is a member of Turismo Chile, the Chilean tourism board, of LATA (Latin American Travel Association), of USTOA (United States Tour Operators Association), of ATALA (Australian Travel Association for Latin America) and of LATC (Latin American Travel Concept), a network of tour operators providing a unified, continent-wide travel planning experience.

travelArt Company Profile

Scroll To Top

• Deutsch
  • English
Home / Über uns

Über uns

elke_hausdorf_carsten_bengelsdorffBei langen Reisen in jeden Winkel Chiles zu Beginn der 90er Jahre entdeckten die travelArt-Gründer Elke Hausdorf und Carsten Bengelsdorff das lange Land als wahres Reiseparadies – das jedoch als Destination bis dahin weitgehend unbekannt war, da es an Unternehmen fehlte, die ihren Kunden hochqualitative Erlebnisreisen in den Bereichen Natur, Kultur, Soft-Adventure und Special Interest boten.

1994 gründeten sie travelArt und füllten damit diese Lücke. Aus der kleinen Agentur in Puerto Varas (südchilenisches Seengebiet) entwickelte sich schnell eine anerkannte Größe auf dem chilenischen Tourismusmarkt, die nun nicht mehr wegzudenken ist: Bereits seit zwei Jahrzehnten bietet travelArt maßgeschneiderte Gruppen- und Individualreisen für zahlreiche internationale Reiseveranstalter. Zusätzlich zu dem breiten Angebot im Bereich Natur- Kultur, Wander- Natur-, Wellness- und Mietwagenreisen bietet travelArt auch Incentives für Unternehmen und übernimmt die Betreuung von Gästen, die Chile auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff anlaufen.

travelArt besteht heute aus einem großen Büro in Chiles Hauptstadt Santiago sowie Zweigstellen in den wichtigsten Tourismus-Regionen und beschäftigt mehr als 30 Mitarbeiter, „travelArtisten“, die rund um die Uhr für die Gäste da sind und für einen reibungslosen Ablauf jeder noch so ausgefallenen Reise sorgen. Jedes Jahr brechen sie in die verschiedenen Regionen Chiles auf, um die Qualität unserer Leistungsträger sicherzustellen, sie zu schulen und auch im entlegensten Winkel Chiles neue, interessante Touren, tolle Hotels und gute Restaurants zu entdecken.

Ein fester Stamm von hochqualifizierten, freundlichen Reiseleitern kümmert sich mit Leidenschaft um jeden einzelnen Kunden und machen jede Chile-Reise mit travelArt zu einem wunderbaren Erlebnis!

Ihre Vorteile bei travelArt Chile:
• individueller Qualitätsservice und Quality-Management
• maßgeschneiderte, auch ausgefallene Reiserouten und unvergessliche Exkursionen
• exzellente Destinationskenntnisse
• hochqualifiziertes und engagiertes Reiseleiterteam
• regelmäßige Schulungen von Mitarbeitern, Reiseleitern und Leistungsträgern
• eigene Büros in Chiles wichtigsten Tourismus-Regionen
• 24-Stunden Notfalltelefon, 365 Tage im Jahr

travelArt ist Mitglied bei Turismo Chile, dem chilenischen Tourismus-Dachverband, bei LATA (Latin American Travel Association), der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Lateinamerika, bei USTOA (United States Tour Operators Association), bei ATALA (Australian Travel Association for Latin America), sowie im Netzwerk LATC (Latin American Travel Concept), das Reisen durch ganz Südamerika aus einer Hand anbietet.

travelArt Company Profile

Nach oben