• Deutsch
  • English
Home / Newsletter / Seat-in-bus tours along the Carretera Austral

Seat-in-bus tours along the Carretera Austral

We are happy to offer two attractive seat-in-bus tours with guaranteed departures and English-speaking guides for guests interested in joining guided groups along the Carretera Austral:

On the “Northern Carretera Austral” tour (5 days/4 nights), guests will explore the marvellous surroundings of Coyhaique. It begins with a horse riding excursion through the pristine forest which, from day one, will make your clients forget about the rest of world. Day two includes a panorama tour through beautiful mountain landscapes along the Puyuhuapi Fjord, to the pioneer settlement of Puyuhuapi and onwards to La Junta. Day three offers both adventure and relaxing: start with a rafting excursion on Rio Palena and later continue on for a visit to the El Sauce hot springs. Day four is the highlight of the tour, when guests get to see the hanging glacier of Queulat in Queulat National Park. The last day includes time for strolling through Coyhaique before returning to the airport.

The “Southern Carretera Austral” tour (5 days/4 nights) concentrates on the breath-taking area around Lake General Carrera. Day one starts right away with a highlight – a boat excursion to the Capilla de Marmol. The next day, guests can explore the beautiful Tamango Natural Reserve during a hike. The third day is also about hiking, this time through the pristine “Exploradores” valley, which offers stunning views of the Exploradores glacier. The journey ends with a horse riding excursion before returning to the airport.

Departures are every second Tuesday (northern route) and every second Saturday (southern route). During January and February, departures are every Tuesday / every Saturday. If you are interested in booking those tours for your clients, please contact your travelArt sales partner.

Scroll To Top

• Deutsch
  • English
Home / Newsletter / Einbucherreisen auf der Carretera Austral

Einbucherreisen auf der Carretera Austral

Für Gäste, die die Carretera Austral gerne in organisierten Gruppen erkunden möchten, können wir nun zwei attraktive Einbucherreisen mit englischsprachiger Reiseleitung anbieten:

Die Tour „Nördliche Carretera Austral“ dauert 5 Tage / 4 Nächte und führt durch die wunderschöne Umgebung von Coyhaique. Eine Reittour durch nahezu unberührte Urwälder am Ankunftstag lässt die Gäste gleich den Rest der Welt vergessen. Am zweiten Tag geht es auf Panoramatour nordwärts durch eine wunderschöne Berglandschaft und am Puyuhuapi-Fjord entlang bis in das malerische Pionierstädtchen Puyuhuapi und weiter nach La Junta. Der dritte Tag beginnt abenteuerlich mit einer Raftingtour auf dem Rio Palena und endet entspannt im Thermalbad El Sauce. Der vierte Tag wartet mit einem wahren Höhepunkt auf: ein Ausflug in den Nationalpark Queulat mit seinem berühmten hängenden Gletscher. Am letzten Tag haben die Gäste Zeit, um Coyhaique zu erkunden, bevor sie zurück zum Flughafen gebracht werden.

Die Tour „Südliche Carretera Austral“ dauert 4 Tage / 3 Nächte und konzentriert sich auf die atemberaubenden Landschaften um den General Carrera-See. Tag eins beginnt gleich mit einem Höhepunkt, einer Bootsfahrt zur „Capilla de Marmol“. An Tag zwei geht es auf eine Wanderung durch das wunderschöne Naturschutzgebiet Tamango und am dritten Tag wird ebenfalls gewandert, diesmal durch das urwüchsige Tal „Valle Exploradores“ bis zur Eiswand des Exploradores-Gletschers. Die Tour endet am vierten Tag mit einem Reitausflug durch den Urwald bei Coyhaique, bevor es zurück zum Flughafen geht.

Abfahrten sind bis April jeden zweiten Dienstag im Monat (Nordroute) bzw. jeden zweiten Samstag im Monat (Südroute). Im Januar und Februar starten die Touren jeden Dienstag bzw. jeden Samstag. Wenn Sie für Ihre Kunden eine der Touren buchen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihre/n travelArt Ansprechpartner/in.

Nach oben