• Deutsch
  • English
Home / News / travelArt´s 20th Anniversary

travelArt´s 20th Anniversary

In 1994 travelArt was founded as a small agency for mountain bike tours in Puerto Varas – with a tiny office in a typical wooden house at the lake shore. Founders Elke Hausdorf and Carsten Bengelsdorff did everything by themselves: sales to direct clients, preparing brochures and guiding the tours…

After a short time, they switched the core business to incoming tourism and thus became pioneers in Chile. Quickly travelArt established itself in the Chilean tourism industry and is now a leading specialist in high-quality cultural tours, study trips, nature outings as well as hiking and trekking expeditions throughout Chile.

By now, Elke Hausdorf and Carsten Bengelsdorff do not need to do all the work alone, since they rely on many freelance guides and team of almost 40 “travelArtists” in three offices – one of them still the small wooden house in Puerto Varas. Most of the office staff is handlung your requests from the office in Santiago, while in Punta Arenas a small traffic department ensures that everything runs smoothly in Patagonia.

We travelArtists are looking forward to the next 20 years side by side with our clients!

Scroll To Top

• Deutsch
  • English
Home / News / 20 Jahre travelArt!

20 Jahre travelArt!

1994 begann travelArt ganz klein in einem Holzhaus in Puerto Varas als Anbieter von Mountainbike-Touren. Gründer Elke Hausdorf und Carsten Bengelsdorff machten damals alles selbst, vom Verkauf an Direktkunden über die Erstellung des Werbematerials bis hin zur Reiseleitung.

Nach kurzer Zeit wechselten sie den Fokus auf Incoming-Tourismus und leisteten damit Pionierarbeit in Chile – schnell wurde travelArt zu einer festen Größe im chilenischen Tourismusmarkt und ist heute DER Spezialist für hochwertige Kultur- und Studienreisen sowie Natur- und Wanderreisen in ganz Chile.

Inzwischen arbeiten Elke Hausdorf und Carsten Bengelsdorff nicht mehr allein, sondern werden von einem Team von fast 40 Mitarbeitern an drei Bürostandorten unterstützt – darunter noch immer das Holzhaus in Puerto Varas. Das Gros der „travelArtisten“ bearbeitet Ihre Anfragen und Buchungen heute in Santiago de Chile, während sich eine kleine Logistikabteilung in Punta Arenas um den reibungslosen Ablauf der Reisen durch Patagonien kümmert.

Wir travelArtisten freuen uns auf die nächsten 20 Jahre mit unseren Kunden!

Nach oben